By continuing to use you will be agreeing to the website Terms and Conditions, the Privacy Policy, and the Use Of Cookies while using the website.

  • SAA Leadership Team

    SAA's dynamic leadership team is led by Mr Vuyani Jarana SAA Group Chief Executive Officer, under the guidance of the airline's esteemed Board of Directors. The leadership team sets to fulfill SAA's strategic goals, ensuring that the airline grows into a sustainable, world class airline.


    Name Position

    Mr Vuyani Jarana

    SAA Group Chief Executive Officer

    Mr Deon Fredericks        

    Chief Financial Officer (Interim)

    Ms Ruth Kibuuka

    Company Secretary

    Mr Peter Davies

    Chief Restructuring Officer

    Mr Mankwe Makgate

    Chief Information Officer (Interim)

    Ms Vuyiswa Raseroka

    General Manager: Human Resources

    Ms Zuks Ramasia

    General Manager: Operations

    Adv Vusi Pikoli

    Chief Risk and Compliance Officer 

    Adv Mpati Qofa

    Chief Legal Officer (Acting)

    Ms Zuks Ramasia

    General Manager: Shareholder and Stakeholder Relations (Caretaking)

    Ms Pumla Luhabe

    Chief Commercial Officer (Acting)

    Mr Justice Luthuli

    General Manager: SAA Cargo (Acting)

    Mr Hendus Venter

    Chief Executive Officer: SAA Technical (Acting)

    Mr Martin Kemp

    Chief Executive Officer: Airchefs

    Ms Marelize Labuschagne

    Chief Executive Officer: Mango (Acting)

    Mr Siyakhula Vilakazi

    Chief Audit Officer

    Ms Vivashini Nair

    Chief Procurement Officer

    Mr Imran Patel        

    Customer Experience Executive (Interim)

    Ms Suretha Cruse Executive:Customer Loyalty