继续使用 flysaa.com 即表示您同意网站条款与条件、隐私政策以及在使用网站的同时使用 Cookie

南非航空公司(SAA)是南非的国家航空公司。我们的航班从我们的枢纽约翰内斯堡出发,飞往非洲、中东、亚洲、欧洲、大洋洲和南北美洲超过35个目的地。自1934年2月开航以来,我们以南非的热情慷慨之心,迎接了世界各地的人们踏上我们这片土地。

如今我们已经成长为一个全球性的航空公司,以赢得14次Skytrax大奖的优异成绩,确立了我们非洲最佳航空公司以及非洲第一家4星级航空公司的地位,并树立了自身追求卓越、乐于创新的精神气质。

而成为非洲的最佳航空公司并非一蹴而就,是80多年的杰出与革新成就了我们。在这八十多年中,我们脱颖而出,使非洲走向了世界。以下为这期间我们的一部分创新历程:

二十世纪30年代

南非航空公司的运营始于1934年2月1日。当时南非政府接管了联合航空公司(Union Airways)的资产和债务,将该航空公司改称南非航空公司(SAA),并划归南非铁路与港口管理局(South African Railways and Harbour)。

1934年11月1日,南非航空引进了第一架多引擎飞机Junkers Ju 52/3m用于其国内航线。30年代期间,该航空公司陆续购买了多架飞机,包括第一架10座Junkers Ju 86s、DC-3s、Constellation L-749As、Lockheed Lodestar、DC-7Bs Vickers Viscounts以及波音707。

二十世纪40年代

国际航空运输联盟(IATA)于1945年4月在哈瓦那成立,南非航空是44家积极创始成员之一。

1945年11月,南非航空推出了自己的第一个洲际服务——Springbok服务。该航班从帕尔米特方丹出发,停靠内罗毕、喀土穆、开罗、卡斯特尔贝尼多和伯恩茅斯,耗时34小时。

南非航空不仅在国内航班上启用了女性空乘,还在约翰内斯堡与开普敦之间的直飞航班上播放电影,实现了机上服务和娱乐的现代化。

二十世纪50年代

1952年4月17日,扬史墨兹国际机场(Jan Smuts International Airport)在坎普顿公园(Kempton Park)举行了正式的开幕仪式。1953年,南非航空运营的一架英国海外航空公司彗星客机(BOAC Comet)从约翰内斯堡飞往伦敦,在此过程中成为了英国之外第一家运营喷气式飞机的航空公司。

1957年11月,南非航空的第一架航班从珀斯起飞。今天,我们的Wallaby服务是澳大利亚飞往非洲仅有的两个直飞航班之一。另一个则是南非航空与澳洲航空之间的一个代码共享航班。

二十世纪60年代

南非航空公司在整个机队中推行了自己橙色的尾翼标识。

1967年3月,我们的Wallaby服务成为南非与澳大利亚之间的首个每周喷气式航班。

1968年,我们的一架波音707飞机完成了从约翰内斯堡至里约热内卢的首飞。

1968/1969财务年度,南非航空第一次运载乘客突破百万。

二十世纪70年代

70年代迎来了新飞机的到来:我们的第一架波音747B、ZS-SAN“Lebombo”和空客“Blesbok”。与此同时,为了增强国内和地区航线的运力,我们购买了12架波音737、3架波音747SP和4架空客A300。

1976年3月23日,一架从西雅图飞往开普敦的南非航空的波音747SP(SP意为特殊性能)飞机,以17小时22分钟完成16560公里的成绩,打破了一个直达商业飞行的最远纪录。

1976年4月24日,南非航空公司运营了世界上首个使用波音747SP的商业航程。该飞机的航线为约翰内斯堡—里斯本—罗马—雅典。

1977年1月6日,波音747SP完成了约翰内斯堡与悉尼之间的首个预定航程。该航班上提供了机上音频及电影娱乐服务。

二十世纪80年代

1981年4月,南非航空公司在一架澳大利亚的航班上推出了三个等级的乘客服务:蓝钻头等舱(Blue Diamond)、黄金商务舱(Gold)和白银经济舱(Silver)。

由于制裁,飞往纽约的航班于1986年11月暂时停飞。美国收回了其着陆南非的权利。次年,澳大利亚政府步其后尘,对南非也进行了制裁。

二十世纪90年代

28年来,南非航空的航班首次经由苏丹和埃及进行运营。随着对南非经济制裁的解除,飞往纽约和澳大利亚的航班得以恢复。

南非航空在国内航班上使用英语、祖鲁语、索托语和阿富汗语等多语种问候乘客。而在国际航班上,问候乘客的则是目的地的相关语言。

南非航空推出的见习飞行员训练计划(Cadet Pilot Training Programme)为弱势个人提供了一个成为飞行员的机会。

1995年6月24日,机长劳瑞·凯(Laurie Kay)驾驶着南非航空的波音747飞机,在那场橄榄球世界杯赛决赛前飞过艾利斯公园球场(Ellis Park)的上空,创造了体育运动史上最令人难忘的时刻之一。一位橄榄球评论员当时这样描述到:“完全没想到,精彩的表现,实在是惊人。”而这个飞过的瞬间将永存史册。

1997年3月22日,南非航空启用一个新的公司标识,其飞机尾部的设计反映出了南非新国旗的颜色:红色、蓝色、金色、黑色和绿色。即使是在停用了“飞翔的跳羚”标识之后,南非航空仍然在其无线电呼号中保留了跳羚这个词。

二十一世纪10年代

南非航空公司展开了大规模的机队更新计划,并指定空客公司(Airbus)为其供应商 。该航空公司以35亿美元的价格豪购41架新飞机,这是非洲最大的一笔大型喷气式飞机购买交易。

南非航空推出了在线办理登机手续的系统以及一套自助办理登机手续的自助机,为乘客提供了一个简便、智能和快捷办理登机手续的途经。

南非航空与劳斯莱斯公司(Rolls Royce)签订了一笔2亿美元的交易,为该航空公司的九架A340-600飞机订购了劳斯莱斯 Trent 500发动机。

在缺席40多年后,南非重返国际民用航空组织(International Civil Aviation Organisation)。此后的2006年4月,我们成为了全球性的星空联盟(Star Alliance)成员,从而实现了全世界的无缝航空旅行。此外,我们还推出了波音737-800和空客A340-600这两个星空联盟品牌机型,以满足构建全球网络的需要。

2005年,南非航空成为第一家被允许搭乘穆斯林朝圣者飞往麦地那进行麦加朝圣的非沙特航空公司。

2007年11月29日,作为南非航空与 南非橄榄球队(Springboks)签订的赞助协议的一部分,我们有幸成为南非橄榄球队的官方指定航空公司。

By continuing to use flysaa.com you will be agreeing to the website Terms and Conditions, the Privacy Policy, and the Use Of Cookies while using the website

From Johannesburg, SAA's hub, the national carrier of South Africa flies to over 35 destinations across Africa, the Middle East, Asia, Europe, Australia and North and South America. From our first flight in February 1934 we have welcomed the world to South Africa by showing off the warm generous heart of the country.

We have become a global airline whose excellence - 14 Skytrax awards acknowledging us as the best African airline and Africa’s first 4 star airline - has been built a dedication to excellence and embracing innovation.

Becoming the best airline in Africa does not happen overnight. We have more than 80 years of excellence and innovation to draw on. Here are just some of the innovations that have set us apart over the eight decades that we have been bringing Africa to the world:

1930s

South Africa Airways began operations on 1 February 1934, when the South African government took over the assets and liabilities of Union Airways. The airline was renamed South African Airways (SAA), and fell under the control of the South African Railways and Harbour administration.

On 1 November 1934, SAA introduced Junkers Ju 52/3m, the first multi-engine aircraft, on its domestic routes. During the 30s, the airline steadily acquired more planes, including the first 10-seater Junkers Ju 86s, DC-3s, Constellation L-749As, Lockheed Lodestar, DC-7Bs Vickers Viscounts and the Boeing 707.

1940s

The International Air Transport Association (IATA) was founded in Havana in April 1945, and SAA became one of 44 active founding members.

In November 1945 SAA introduced the Springbok service, its first inter-continental service. The flight took off from Palmietfontein, with stops in Nairobi, Khartoum, Cairo, Castel Benito and Bournemouth and took 34 hours.

SAA modernised in-flight service and entertainment by introducing air hostesses on domestic flights and a cinema on the direct service between Johannesburg and Cape Town.

1950s

The official opening of Jan Smuts International Airport was held in Kempton Park on 17 April 1952. In 1953 a SAA operated BOAC Comet took off from Johannesburg en-route to London, in the process becoming the first airline outside the UK to operate jet aircraft.

In November 1957 the first SAA flight departed for Perth. Today our Wallaby service is one of just two direct flights from Australia to Africa. The other is a code sharing flight between SAA and Quantas.

1960s

The 1960s South African Airways extended its orange tail insignia across the entire fleet.

In March 1967, our Wallaby service became the first weekly jet service between South Africa and Australia.

In 1968 we made an inaugural flight from Johannesburg to Rio de Janeiro using a Boeing 707.

The 1968/1969 financial year was the first time SAA carried more than a million passengers.

1970s

The 70s welcomed new arrivals: our first Boeing 747B, ZS-SAN 'Lebombo' and Airbus 'Blesbok' At the same time, we sought to improve our traffic growth on domestic and regional routes by purchasing 12 Boeing 737s, three Boeing 747SPs and four Airbus A300s.

On March 23, 1976 an SAA Boeing 747SP (special performance) set a record for the longest non-stop commercial flight when it flew from Seattle to Cape Town, a distance of 16 560 km's covered in 17 hours and 22 minutes.

On 24 April 1976, South African Airways operated the world's first commercial flight using a Boeing 747SP. The aircraft flew on the Johannesburg-Lisbon-Rome-Athens service.

On 6 January 1977, the Boeing 747SP made its first scheduled flight between Johannesburg and Sydney. The flight offered in-flight audio entertainment and movies.

1980s

In April 1981, South African Airways introduced a three-class service for an Australian flight: Blue Diamond First class, Gold class for Business passengers and Silver class for Economy class travellers.

Due to economic sanctions, flights to New York were suspended in November 1986. The USA withdrew from its landing rights in South Africa. The following year, the Australian government took the same action against South Africa.

1990s

For the first time in 28 years, SAA flights operated via Sudan and Egypt. Economic sanctions against South Africa were lifted, and flights to New York and Australia resumed.

On board domestic flights, SAA introduced multi-lingual greetings in English, Zulu, Sotho and Afrikaans. On international flights, passengers were greeted in the relevant language of their destination.

SAA's Cadet Pilot Training programme was launched to provide previously disadvantaged individuals an opportunity to become pilots.

On 24 June 1995 a SAA Boeing 747 captained by Laurie Kay produced one of sport’s most memorable moments when he piloted his plane over Ellis Park ahead of the Rugby World Cup final. It was described by a rugby writer as, "Completely unexpected, brilliantly executed, totally thrilling," and a pass that will live forever.

On 22 March 1997, SAA unveiled a new corporate identity with its aircraft tail designed to reflect the colours of South Africa’s new national flag: red, blue, gold, black and green. Even after discontinuing the Flying Springbok logo, SAA retains the word springbok in its radio call sign.

2000s

South African Airways embarked on an extensive fleet renewal programme and appointed Airbus as its supplier. The airline placed a staggering order for 41 new aircraft with a price tag of US$3.5 billion - Africa's biggest jetliner acquisition.

SAA launched an online check-in system and a self-check-in kiosk, a simpler, smarter and faster way for passengers to check in.

SAA signed a US$200 million deal with Rolls Royce to supply the airline’s nine A340-600s with Rolls Royce Trent 500 engines.

After an absence of more than 40 years, South Africa was reinstated as a member of the International Civil Aviation Organisation. Thereafter, we became a member of the global Star Alliance in April 2006, and with it came seamless worldwide air travel. In addition, we unveiled two Star Alliance branded aircraft - a 737-800 and Airbus A340-600 - as part of the global network’s requirements.

In 2005 SAA became the first non-Saudi airline allowed to fly to Medina to carry Muslim pilgrims going on Haj.

On 29 November 2007, we became the proud official carrier of the South African rugby team, the Springboks, as part of a sponsorship agreement between the airline and South African Rugby.