New Visa Exemption for NZ Passport Holders

The South African High Commission on behalf of the Government of the Republic of South Africa has the pleasure to inform New Zealanders that the South African government has taken a unilateral decision to exempt ordinary New Zealand passport holders from the requirement of having to be in possession of a port of entry visa for a period of ninety (90) days for holiday and business visits. The visa exemption will enter into force and be effective on 15th August 2019.

N.B. South African passport holders travelling to/ from New Zealand via Perth with transit time of over 8 hours, would still need to be in possession of Australian transit visa.


SAA Australasia